Most of the junior tournaments and coaching days held in the county are run by the Devon Junior Chess Association. Any open events I run are currently listed on their site Devon Junior Chess Association .

For adult chess events and news see the Devon Chess website.

A note about the Devon Junior Chess Association:
This association exists to promote junior chess in the county. It organises tournaments and coaching days for players of all abilities from those who are new to competitive chess right through to those who play at county level. Players from the age of 7 through to 18 take part in the events and come from schools and the junior clubs that exist in the county.